Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel’s Legacy

“A tween travels to a parallel Earth via snow globe in Cummins’s entertaining debut novel.” —Publishers Weekly

Fans of A Wrinkle in Time and Alice in Wonderland will enjoy Snow Globe Travelers.

In the heart of Vienna, twelve-year-old Sarah Ann Reisende wanders into a mysterious shop where snow globes double as portals to other worlds. After breaking the globe tethered to Earth, she discovers a cryptic note scribbled on the back of a photograph. The note links her father, who left before her third birthday, to a place called Elohi. Could this be a chance to find her father at last?

Unable to return home, Sarah follows the lead into the world of Elohi. But an army of vicious hybrids led by a genetically engineered warrior named Malvine now rules the once peaceful planet, and she becomes a target as Malvine wants to use the shop’s connections to wage war.

Can Sarah uncover the truth behind her father leaving and find a way home before Malvine gains control of the shop?

Samuel’s Legacy is the first book in the Snow Globe Travelers series, a middle-grade science fiction adventure aimed at ages 10+. #SnowGlobeTravelers

“Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel’s Legacy will appeal to science fantasy lovers of all ages and it’s most highly recommended.” —Readers’ Favorite

Add Snow Globe Travelers to your reading list.