Snow Globe Travelers: Samuel’s Legacy


Coming in Spring 2019

Samuel’s Legacy is the first book in the Snow Globe Travelers series.

Sarah Ann Reisende and her mother travel to Vienna for the Genuss Festival Food Fair. In a darkened alleyway, she discovers a mysterious snow globe shop where each globe connects to another world. By mistake, Sarah drops the globe tethered to Earth.

Unable to return home, Sarah ventures into one of the worlds for help. But her presence does not go unnoticed and she becomes the target of Malvine, a genetically-engineered warrior with an army of eight-foot-tall carnivorous plant hybrids. Malvine wants to use the shop’s connections to wage war.

Can Sarah find a way home before Malvine gains access to the shop?

A middle-grade science fiction novel aimed at ages 10+.

Follow Snow Globe Travelers on Instagram for behind-the-scenes details.



The Warehouse Tour

TWT_400If someone you loved vanished in a haunted warehouse, would you go in after them?

Jill Baker’s brother disappears during a haunted Halloween tour. She’s convinced something sinister lurks in the dark, behind the masks and costumes. As her options to uncover the truth dwindle, Jill must be willing to face her fear if she hopes to find her brother.

A short, sci-fi horror story for teens. #TakeTheTour

“At no point in reading The Warehouse Tour by K.A. Cummins did I suspect how this would end, and would recommend this short escapade to anyone who likes horror and sci-fi…with a side of honey.” -Jamie Michele for Readers’ Favorite

Awarded an Honorable Mention in the third quarter 2016 Writers of the Future Contest.